World War 3 is free to everyone this weekend as part of the Public Stress Test

The Public Stress Test aims to prepare World War 3 for its Open Beta and transition to free-to-play in March 2022

KEY ART (3).jpg

MY.GAMES and The Farm 51 invite everyone to participate in the Public Stress Test of their tactical online FPS World War 3 this upcoming weekend on Steam and the MY.GAMES Store. It will run from February 3 at 13:00 CET/12:00 GMT/04:00 PT/07:00 ET until February 7 at 13:00 CET/12:00 GMT/04:00 PT/07:00 ET.

World War 3 aims to offer a fully authentic tactical experience evocative of real warfare while still being accessible. The game features weapons modelled on those used by real militaries around the world. Realistic gameplay features like ballistics, physics, and full body awareness combine to create a truly authentic and immersive modern combat experience.

The World War 3 CBT launched last November and is available to players with Closed Beta packages and those who purchased the game during its initial Early Access release on Steam. The Public Stress Test will help prepare World War 3 for its Open Beta in March 2022.

During the Public Stress Test, players will be able to progress through the whole World War 3 Closed Beta, which includes full access to two modes and four maps: Team Deathmatch in Berlin and Warsaw, as well as Tactical Ops in Berlin, Warsaw, Moscow and Polyarny. Also, players who participate in World War 3 Public Stress Test between February 3 and February 7 will receive an exclusive reward - LWH Dark Helmet.

To acquire access to the Public Stress Test, players can download World War 3 for free from MY.GAMES on February 3 or request access on Steam. To participate, players will need a MY.GAMES account which will be automatically generated for Steam users when launching the game.

Players will have an option to keep all their progress made during the Public Stress Test and retain access to the game throughout the rest of the Closed Beta by purchasing CBT Packs. Starting with the OBT launch scheduled for March 2022, World War 3 will reset all player progress and switch to a free-to-play distribution model.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/17whHsIPccREv1wGgxboRNvb-KCzG_2Zh

Factsheet.pdf

PDF - 2.3 Mb

Zachary Gunnell

NA Senior PR Manager, My.Games

Get updates in your mailbox

By clicking "Subscribe" I confirm I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

About WorldWar3

ABOUT WORLD WAR 3

World War 3 is a multiplayer military FPS set against the backdrop of a modern global conflict. Featuring cooperative online teamplay and tense, tactical battles, players fight for national armies across a selection of maps based on real-world locations. Developer The Farm 51 is collaborating with military experts to create a truly authentic, visceral combat experience with full-body awareness and impact, authentic ballistics and armor simulation, an arsenal of weapons, and the ability to see the consequences of global war campaigns on the world map.

ABOUT THE FARM 51

The Farm 51 is a Polish video game developer founded in 2005 by Wojciech Pazdur and Kamil Bilczyński, who previously worked on the Painkiller series at People Can Fly, and Robert Siejka, the former president of 3D Magazine. Originally working on outsourcing contracts for other studios, The Farm 51 received funding from 1C Company to create their 2009 debut project, NecroVisioN, and its prequel, NecroVisioN: Lost Company. The Farm 51 also developed the action FPS Deadfall Adventures, the survival horror Get Even (published by Bandai Namco), and Chernobylite, which is actively in development and available as an early access title on Steam. In 2020, they entered into a development and publishing agreement with MY.GAMES to release the multiplayer military FPS World War 3 on PC.